The following list of community meetings may be attended by some, or all, members of City Council and may require notification to the public that it is a meeting of City Council. 

Therefore, the following meetings are being presented to the public as meetings of the City Council so as to adequately inform the public. 

 

The Mayor and Members of the City Council
may attend the following meetings and events.

  • Planning Commission Meeting on Monday, January 9, 2017, at 7:00 p.m. in Council Chambers Room 100.

  • School Board Meeting on Monday, January 9, 2017, at 7:30 p.m. in Work Session Room 111.
     

  • LWV Mayoral Candidates Night on Monday, January 9, 2017, at 7:00 p.m. at the City of Fairfax Regional Library (10360 North Street).

  • Chamber of Commerce Board Meeting on Tuesday, January 10, 2017, at 8:30 a.m. in Work Session Room 111.

  • EDA Meeting on Wednesday, January 11, 2017, at 6:00 p.m. in Work Session Room 111.

  • HFCI Meeting on Wednesday, January 11, 2017, at 7:00 p.m. at Blenheim Interpretive Center (3610 Old Lee Highway).

  • Grand Opening Ceremony for RE/MAX Real Estate Connections on Thursday, January 12, 2017, at 12:00 p.m. at 11130 Fairfax Boulevard, Suite 110.

  • Chancery Square HOA meeting on Thursday, January 12, 2017, at 7:00 p.m. in Council Chambers Room 100.

  • PRAB Meeting on Thursday, January 12, 2017, at 7:00 p.m. in Work Session Room 111.

  • Office of Historic Resources Volunteer Party on Sunday, January 15, 2017, at 1:00 p.m. at Blenheim Interpretive Center (3610 Old Lee Highway).

  • Girls Inspired and Ready to Lead Day of Service on Monday, January 16, 2017, at 10:30 a.m. in the City Hall Annex.

  • The Crossing HOA Meeting on Monday, January 16, 2017, at 6:30 p.m. in Work Session Room 111.

  • School Board Work Session on Monday, January 16, 2017, at 7:00 p.m. at Fairfax High School.

  • Crestmont HOA Board Meeting on Tuesday, January 17, 2017, at 7:00 p.m. in Work Session Room 111.

  • Board of Architectural Review Meeting on Wednesday, January 18, 2017, at 7:00 p.m. in Council Chambers Room 100.

  • Candidate’s Night on Thursday, January 19, 2017, at 7:00 p.m. at Old Town Hall (3999 University Drive).

  • Planning Commission Meeting on Monday, January 23, 2017, at 7:00 p.m. in Council Chambers Room 100.

  • School Board Work Session on Monday, January 23, 2017, at 7:30 p.m. at Fairfax High School (3501 Rebel Run Drive).

  • VML Day at the Capitol on Wednesday, January 25, 2017 at 3:00 p.m. at The Library of Virginia, 800 East Broad Street, adjacent to the State Capitol.

  • Investiture of General District Court Judge Susan J. Stoney on Thursday, January 26, 2017, at 4:00 p.m. at Fairfax County Courthouse Courtroom 5J (4110 Chain Bridge Road).

  • Fairfax Gateway HOA Meeting on Monday, January 30, 2017, at 6:30 p.m. in Work Session Room 111.

  • Chamber of Commerce mixer on Tuesday, January 31, 2017, at 5:30 p.m. at Freddy's Frozen Custard & Steakburgers (10030 Fairfax Boulevard).

  • Environmental Sustainability Committee Meeting on Wednesday, February 1, 2017, at 7:00 p.m. at the Sherwood Community Center.

  • Board of Architectural Review Meeting on Wednesday February 1, 2017, at 7:00 p.m. in Council Chambers Room 100.

  • NVTC Meeting on Thursday, January 2, 2017, at 8:00 p.m. at NVTC (2300 Wilson Boulevard).

  • Chocolate Lovers Festival on Saturday, February 4, 2017,  from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. and on Sunday, February 5, 2017, from 12:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. throughout the City.

  • Ratcliffe Park Basketball Court Dedication to Harold Skeins on Saturday, February 4, 2017, at 10:00 a.m. at Ratcliffe Park.

  • School Board Meeting on Monday, February 6, 2017, at 7:30 p.m. in Council Chambers Room 100.

  • EDA Meeting on Wednesday, February 8, 2017, at 6:00 p.m. in Work Session Room 111.

  • HFCI Meeting on Wednesday, February 8, 2017, at 7:00 p.m. at Blenheim Interpretive Center (3610 Old Lee Highway).

  • PRAB Meeting on Thursday, February 9, 2017, at 7:00 p.m. in Work Session Room 111.

  • Planning Commission Meeting on February 13, 2017, at 7:00 p.m. in Council Chambers Room 100.

  • Chamber of Commerce Board Meeting on Tuesday, February 14, 2017, at 8:30 a.m. in Work Session Room 111.

  • Board of Architectural Review Meeting on Wednesday, February 15, 2017, at 7:00 p.m. in Council Chambers Room 100.

  • 2017 Economic Development Summit on Tuesday, February 21, 2017, at 8:00 a.m. at the Sherwood Community Center.

  • Planning Commission Meeting on Monday, February 27, 2017, at 7:00 p.m. in Council Chambers Room 100.

  • School Board Work Session on Monday, February 27, 2017, at 7:30 p.m. at Fairfax High School (3501 Rebel Run Drive).