Refuse & Recycling 2014 Holiday Schedule

The Refuse & Recycling crews will NOT work on these holidays

 

Monday, January 20, 2014 – Martin Luther King Jr. Day

Monday, February 17, 2014 – George Washington Day

Monday, May 26, 2014 – Memorial Day

Friday, July 4, 2014 – Independence Day

Monday, September 1, 2014 – Labor Day

Tuesday, November 11, 2014 – Veterans Day

Thursday, November 27, 2014 – Thanksgiving Day

Friday, November 28, 2014 – Day after Thanksgiving

Thursday, December 25, 2014 – Christmas Day

Thursday, January 1, 2015 – New Year’s Day

 

 

The following schedule will be used for these dates

 

Martin Luther King Day Monday 1/20/14

Monday 1/20/14 Martin Luther King Jr. Day – No collection

Tuesday 1/21/14 – Monday and Tuesday routes collected

Wednesday, Thursday and Friday 1/22/14 - 1/24/14 Regular collection

 

George Washington Day Monday 2/17/14

Monday 2/17/14 George Washington Day – No Collection

Tuesday 2/18/14 – Monday’s and Tuesday’s routes collected

Wednesday Thursday and Friday 2/19/14 – 2/21/14 Regular collection

 

Memorial Day Monday 5/26/14

Monday 5/26/14 Memorial Day – No collection

Tuesday 5/27/14 – Monday’s and Tuesday’s routes collected

Wednesday, Thursday and Friday 5/28/14 – 5/30/14 Regular collection

 

Independence Day Friday 7/4/14

Monday 6/30/14 - Wednesday 7/2/14 – regular collection

Thursday 7/3/14– Thursday and Friday routes collected

Friday 7/4/14 Independence Day – No collection

 

Labor Day Monday 9/1/14

Monday 9/1/14 Labor Day – no collection

Tuesday 9/2/14 - Monday and Tuesday routes collected

Wednesday, Thursday and Friday 9/3/14 – 9/5/14 regular collection

   

Veterans Day Tuesday 11/11/14

Monday 11/10/14 – Regular Collection

Tuesday 11/11/14 Veterans Day – No collection

Wednesday 11/12/14 Tuesday and Wednesday routes collected

 Thursday and Friday 11/13/14 – 11/14/14 Regular collection

 

Thanksgiving Day Thursday 11/27/14 and Day after Friday 11/28/14

Monday 11/24/14 – regular collection

Tuesday 11/25/14 – Tuesday and Wednesday routes collected

Wednesday 11/26/14 – Thursday and Friday routes collected

Thursday 11/27/14 Thanksgiving Day – no collection

Friday 11/28/14 Day after Thanksgiving– no collection

 

Christmas Day Thursday 12/25/14

Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday 12/22/14 - 12/24/14 - regular Collection

Thursday12/25/14 Christmas day – No collection

Friday 12/26/14 – Thursday and Friday routes collected

 

New Year’s Day Thursday 1/1/15

Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday 12/29/14 - 12/31/14 - regular Collection

Thursday1/1/15 New Year’s day – No collection

Friday 1/2/15 – Thursday and Friday routes collected