The following list of community meetings may be attended by some, or all, members of City Council and may require notification to the public that it is a meeting of City Council. 

Therefore, the following meetings are being presented to the public as meetings of the City Council so as to adequately inform the public.

  •  

The Mayor and Members of the City Council.

  • GMU Homecoming Game, on Saturday, February 22 2020 at 3:30 pm at Eagle Bank Arena.
  • WMATA Public Hearing, on Monday, February 24, 2020 at 6:00 pm at Hilton Arlington, 950 N. Stafford Street, Arlington, VA 22203.
  • Planning Commission Meeting, on Monday, February 24, 2020 at 7:00 pm at City Hall, Council Chambers Room 100.
  • All Native Group - Ribbon Cutting and Open House, on Tuesday, February 25, 2020 at 2:15 pm at 10306 Eaton Place, #510.
  • WMATA Public Hearing, on Wednesday, February 26, 2020 at 4:00 pm at Metro Headquarters Building, 600 5th Street, NW, Washington, DC 20001.
  • 2020 Transportation Funding Opportunity Workshop, on Friday, February 28, 2020 at 9:00 am at VDOT Northern Virginia Office, 4975 Alliance Dr.
  • School Board Meeting, on Monday, March 2, 2020 at 7:30 pm at City Hall, Council Chambers Room 100.
  • Economic Development Authority, on Wednesday, March 4, 2020 at 6:00 at City Hall, Work Session Room 111.
  • Board of Architectural Review Meeting, on Wednesday, March 4, 2020 at 7:00 pm at City Hall, Council Chambers Room 100.
  • Planning Commission Meeting, on Monday March 9, 2020 at 7:00 pm at City Hall, Council Chambers Room 100.
  • Historic Fairfax City, Inc. Meeting, on Wednesday, March 11, 2020 at 7:00 pm, at City Hall, Work Session Room 111.
  • Reading Under the Starts, on Thursday, March 12, 2020 at 6:45 pm at Daniels Run Elementary School.
  • Parks and Recreation Advisory Board, on Thursday, March 12, 2020 at 7:00 pm at City Hall, Work Session Room 111.
  • School Board Work Session, on Monday, March 16, 2020 at 7:00 pm at Fairfax High School.
  • Commission on the Arts Meeting, on Tuesday, March 17, 2020 at 7:00 pm at Sherwood Community Center.
  • 3rd Annual Women Owned Business Luncheon, on Wednesday, March 18, 2020 at noon at Sherwood Community Center.
  • Board of Architectural Review Meeting, on Wednesday, March 18, 2020 at 7:00 pm at City Hall, Council Chambers Room 100.
  • Environmental Sustainability Committee Meeting, on Wednesday, March 18, 2020 at 7:00 pm at City Hall, Work Session Room 111.