The following list of community meetings may be attended by some, or all, members of City Council and may require notification to the public that it is a meeting of City Council. 

Therefore, the following meetings are being presented to the public as meetings of the City Council so as to adequately inform the public. 

 

The Mayor and Members of the City Council.

  • Commission on the Arts meeting on Tuesday, September 17, 2019 at 7:00 pm at Sherwood Community Center.
  • Board of Architectural Review on Wednesday, September 18, 2019 at 7:00 pm at City Hall, Council Chambers Room #100.
  • Virginia Film Office, 2019 State of the Industry on Thursday, September 19, 2019 at 6:00 pm at Sherwood Community Center.
  • PARKing Day, on Friday, September 20, 2019 at 11:00 am at Fair City Mall and Main Street Marketplace.
  • National Dance Day, on Saturday, September 21, 2019 at 11:00 am at Old Town Square.
  • Planning Commission meeting on Monday, September 23, 2019 at 7:00 pm at City Hall, Council Chambers Room #100.
  • One University Public Hearing and County BOS on the rezoning and application on Tuesday, September 24, 2019 at 3:00 pm at Fairfax County Government Center, Board Auditorium, Lobby Level, 12000 Government Center Parkway.
  • Cupcakes and Beyond ribbon cutting and grand opening on Friday, September 27, 2019 at 10:45 am at 9540 Lee Highway.
  • Fairfax High School Homecoming Parade, on Friday, September 27, 2019 at 4:00 pm at Old Lee Highway. 
  • Rock the Block on Friday, September 27, 2019 at 6:30 pm in Old Town Square.
  • Economic Development Authority meeting, on Wednesday, October 2, 2019 at 6:00 pm, location tbd.
  • Board of Architectural Review meeting on Wednesday, October 2, 2019 at 7:00 pm at City Hall, Council Chambers Room #100.
  • Environmental Sustainability Committee meeting on Wednesday, October 2, 2019 at 7:00 pm at Blenheim Interpretive Center.
  • Taste of the Vine on Friday, October 4, 2019 at 6:30 p.m. at Blenheim Interpretive Center.
  • Historic Fairfax City, Inc. meeting, on Wednesday, October 9, 2019 at 7:00 pm at Blenheim Interpretive Center.
  • Biltmore Design Galleria ribbon cutting celebration, on Thursday, October 10, 2019 at 11:00 am at 10381 Main Street, First Floor.
  • Park and Recreation Advisory Board meeting, on Thursday, October 10, 2019 at 7:00 pm at City Hall, Work Session Room 111.
  • Fairfax City Fall Festival, on Saturday, October 12, 2019 from 10 am - 5 pm at Downtown Fairfax.
  • Planning Commission Meeting, on Monday, October 14, 2019 at 7:00 pm at City Hall, Council Chambers 100.
  • Board of Architectural Review, on Wednesday, October 16, 2019 at 7:00 pm, at City Hall, Council Chambers 100.
  • Pathway Homes 20th Anniversary Help the Homeless 5k Walk, on Saturday, October 19, 2019 at 8:30 am, beginning at the Veterans Amphitheater.
  • School Board Work Session, on Monday, October 21, 2019 at 7:00 pm at Fairfax High School.
  • Rock the Block, on Friday, October 25, 2019 at 6:30 pm at Old Town Square.
  • NOVA Parks 60th Anniversary Gala on Sunday, November 17, 2019, at tbd.