The following list of community meetings may be attended by some, or all, members of City Council and may require notification to the public that it is a meeting of City Council. 

Therefore, the following meetings are being presented to the public as meetings of the City Council so as to adequately inform the public. 

 

The Mayor and Members of the City Council.

  • Patriots Pub and Grill Ribbon Cutting on Thursday, July 19, 2018, at 5:00 p.m. at 10560 Main Street.
  • City Council Preview of new City Website on Tuesday, July 24, 2018, at 6:30 p.m. in Work Session Room 111.
  • Rock the Block - My Hero Zero on Friday, July 27, 2018, at 6:30 p.m. at Old Town Square.
  • Fairfax City InterService Club Council 2017 Volunteers of the Year Celebration on Wednesday, August 1, 2018, at 7:30 p.m. at the Sherwood Community Center.
  • Tour of County Detention Center on Friday, August 3, 2018, at 10:00 a.m. at the County Detention Center.
  • Hometown Thursdays - Lesson Zero on Thursday, August 16, 2018, at 6:30 p.m. at Old Town Square.
  • Rock the Block - The Darby Brothers on Friday, August 24, 2018, at 6:30 p.m. at Old Town Square.
  • Specialist Mike Balzer Medals from Vietnam-era transfer ceremony on Thursday, September 6, 2018, at 1:30 p.m. at the City of Fairfax Museum.
  • Hometown Thursdays - Sudden Impact on Thursday, September 20, 2018, at 6:30 p.m. at Old Town Square.
  • Rock the Block - JunkFood on Friday, September 28, 2018, at 6:30 p.m. at Old Town Square.
  • Rock the Block - Supervixen on Friday, October 26, 2018, at 6:30 p.m. at Old Town Square.