Independence Day Celebration Committee, Inc.

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Independence Day Celebration Committee, Inc.


Beverly Myers, Chairman (Individual)
John Slonina, Vice Chairman (Individual)
Brenda Brichant, Secretary (Individual)
Scott Trivett, Treasurer (Individual)
Mitzi Taylor, Executive Secretary (Fairfax City Parks and Recreation Department)


Josh Alexander, Individual
Kira Alexander, Individual
Betty Bauer, Individual
Anne Bolger, Individual
M.J. Crain, Individual
Pam Cunningham, Individual
Paul Cunningham, Individual
Serrita Farnsworth, Fairfax City Parks and Recreation Department
Earl Ford, Individual
Clyde Harris, Comstock Homeowners Association
Sue Harris, Individual
Ali Hirji, Individual
Carlyn Kuder, Individual
Paula McMillian, Individual
Charlie Potock, Old Lee Hills Civic Association
Nathan Rasmussen, City of Fairfax Museum
Hank Roeder, VFW Post #8469
Penny Rood, Individual
John Skoglund, American Legion Post #177
Paul Staller, Individual
Diane Tuininga, Woman's Club of Fairfax
Kathy Vasapoli, Comstock Homeowners Association

General Meetings of the Board
The third Thursday of the month in the City Hall Annex, Room 111B (Work Session Room) 10455 Armstrong Street, Fairfax at 7:00 pm. Call 703-385-7949 for additional details.

Dates and Meeting Topics

September - Annual Dinner Meeting and review of previous year's event
October -  Discussion of the next evening show and Theme Contest Guidelines
November - Selection of theme and Holiday Craft Show
January - Selection of logo
February- Taste of Chocolate at Chocolate Lovers Festival
April - Parade applications due/parade participant selection/line-up
May - June - Commemorative t-shirt sales
June - Review of Sub-Committee Assignments, and finalize event