The City of Fairfax has a council/manager form of government. The mayor and six councilmembers are elected every two years on an at-large, non-partisan basis. The current term expires 6/30/2020. The governing body does not have offices in the City Hall, but can be reached through the City Manager's Office at 703.385.7850. The current mayor and councilmembers are listed below.

To find out more about individual members, click on their names.

Mayor David L. Meyer

Councilmember Michael J. DeMarco

Councilmember So P. Lim

Councilmember Janice B. Miller

Councilmember Jennifer E. Passey

Councilmember Jon R. Stehle, Jr.

Councilmember Sang H. Yi